Packing Prep: Long Weekend Getaway

Long weekends.. they are something everyone looks forward to, getting that extra day or two to relax before returning to the craziness of work, school, or life in general. With my job I find at times I crave long weekends, don’t get me wrong I love my job but  lets face it we all need a break from time to time. So I decided it was time for me to have a long weekend but also have a mini vacation to recharge and relax.

The only problem was I was not sure where I wanted to go or if I wanted to go on my own but lucky for  me I have family that just moved about 3 hours away from me and to a new state so it was perfect timing to go down and visit while also having my mini getaway.

And  that is how we ended up here, whenever I am planning on even an overnight trip I always make a packing list cause lets face it otherwise I am bound to forget something important. 🙂

The first list that I make is just a basic what I will need list. Since this trip is a road trip I made two lists. One for things I will need in the car (food, chargers, water, etc) this list also has any extras or food I want to bring along on the trip. The second part of this list is the clothing and toiletries I am planning to bring on this trip. I wrote these out based on the days I would be gone so I knew what clothing needed. You will see question marks next to some of the things on both lists these are things I am not sure if I will be needing or not.

list 1

The second list I made is not one that I always end up making. This list goes off the first two, it is my things I need to buy list. We all know when a trip comes around we find that we do not have everything we need for traveling, and I will admit this one is a lot of food items well lets face that is really all it is plus a few extras.

List 2

I did end up adding one more thing to this list and that is the small containers for your shampoo and conditioner and body wash.

Theses list are bound to change and what I end up backing could be totally different but  its always good to have a starting point. 🙂

I almost for got I do check the weather for where I am going about a week before leaving and then 1-2 days before leaving.

Stay tuned for the next post where I show you what I bring and how I pack it!

-Holly

Leave a Reply

